Have You Ever Received a Letter of Demotivation?

Have you ever recieved a letter of demotivation?

Companies must also act. Invest in protecting a person’s childhood. Invest in the Future

Have you ever received Letter of Demotivation?

Like Julien, many adults who are victims of violence during their childhood suffer from trauma in their personal and professional lives. This letter of demotivation has been sent to the biggest French companies, to remind you that companies too must act for the protection of children. Innocence in Danger Switzerland also addresses it to swiss companies.

 

Business Leaders, HR managers and recruiters, join our fight to protect children today.

 

Invest in the future.

 

Julien Miraute does not exist.

But he represents hundreds of thousands of victims.

On the occasion of the 30th International Day for the Rights of the Child, on this November 20th, the Innocence in Danger association is launching a major awareness campaign on the devastating consequences of sexual violence against children.

Companies have a role to play in child protection.

It is time for companies to feel concerned by this scourge. Beyond the purely human, unbearable and terrible aspect:  sexual violence also has an economic impact. A child victim will be marked for life, and will become, without help, a traumatized adult, in his or her personal and professional life.

Investing to prevent sexual violence against children and to help child victims regain control of their lives should be a priority for companies.

Investing today is investing for tomorrow.

The figures on violence:

According to the latest study by INED (Institut national d’études démographiques), conducted in 2015 on a representative sample of the population aged 20 to 69, 1 in 7 women and 1 in 25 men report having experienced “at least one form of sexual violence”.

In Europe, 1 in 5 children has been the victim of some form of sexual violence.

A 2015 study by the Overseas Development Institute revealed that the cost and economic impact of physical, psychological and sexual violence could reach $7 trillion, or 8% of global GDP.

In Europe, this impact was estimated at 142.7 billion in 2014, or 25% of the European budget.

PARTAGER CET ARTICLE SUR :

Avez-vous déjà reçu une lettre de démotivation?

Avez-vous déjà reçu une lettre de démotivation?

Les entreprises aussi doivent agir. Investissez dans la protection de l’enfance.

 

Avez-vous déjà reçu une lettre de démotivation?
Comme Julien, de nombreux adultes victimes de violence au cours de leur enfance subissent les traumatismes dans leur vie personnelle et professionnelle.

Cette lettre de démotivation a été envoyée aux plus grandes entreprises françaises, pour rappeler que les entreprises aussi doivent agir pour la protection de l’enfance. Innocence en danger Suisse l’adresse également aux entreprises suisses.

Chefs d’entreprise, responsables RH et recruteurs, rejoignez notre combat pour protéger les enfants dès aujourd’hui.

Investissez dans l’avenir.

Julien Miraute n’existe pas.

Mais il représente des centaines de milliers de victimes.

À l’occasion de la 30ème journée internationale des droits de l’enfant, ce 20 novembre, l’association Innocence en Danger lance une grande campagne de sensibilisation sur les conséquences dévastatrices des violences sexuelles faites aux enfants.

Les entreprises ont un rôle à jouer dans la protection de l’enfance.

Il est temps que les entreprises se sentent concernées par ce fléau. Au-delà de l’aspect purement humain, insupportable et terrible, la violence sexuelle a aussi un impact économique. Un enfant victime sera marqué à vie, et deviendra, sans aide, un adulte traumatisé, dans sa vie personnelle et professionnelle.

Investir pour prévenir les violences sexuelles faites aux enfants et pour aider les enfants victimes à reprendre le contrôle de leur vie devrait être une priorité pour les entreprises.

Investir aujourd’hui, c’est investir pour demain.

Les chiffres de la violence.

Selon la dernière étude de l’INED (Institut national d’études démographiques), réalisée en 2015 sur un échantillon représentatif de la population âgée de 20 à 69 ans, 1 femme sur 7 et 1 homme sur 25 déclarent avoir subi « au moins une forme de violence sexuelle ».

En Europe, 1 enfant sur 5 a été victime d’une forme de violence sexuelle.

Une étude datant de 2015, faite par Overseas Development Institut, révélait que le coût et l’impact économique de la violence physique, psychologique et sexuelle pouvait atteindre 7 trillions de dollars, soit 8% du PIB Mondial.

En Europe, cet impact avait été estimé à 142,7 milliards en 2014, soit 25% du budget européen.

PARTAGER CET ARTICLE SUR :